Wheat

Found a toad lily. It could be a good evidence we are going through a warm autumn this year.

 

Today, I’m gonna seed wheat. I’ve heard wheat’s roots are tough enough to break solid parts of the soil and go deeper underground. Kind of natural cultivator. That is the main reason I saw wheat.

 

First, I wipe out the grass with my 4 stroke Makita to make up new section of our garden. I call this section “section B.” Second, I cover section B over all with about 8,000 grains of wheat and tread them down.

 

Then I spread bamboo leaves on them instead of covering them with earth.

 

After about 3 hour work, I met the mantis again. She is now covered with autumn color.

 

Leave a Reply

