Listen and observe.

Found bright red berries of a Nanten plant at the entrance of 8K vegetable garden.

 

Many kinds of leaves had fallen over all the garden during my 3 weeks absence. Let’s do nothing but listen and observe to catch up.

 

I’m pretty happy because garlic had spread its buds nicely. Garlic is kind of top priority theme for me.

 

Meanwhile, komatsuna: Japanese mustard spinach and qinggengcai: also a spinach-like vegetable from China had been partly eaten by caterpillars. Yikes! I’ve heard that caterpillars or other insects tend to prefer bad parts of plants like rotten, sour or bitter as their meals. We mammals normally do not take these parts. Maybe something unnatural caused this in our garden, I reckon. But I have no idea what it is.

 

Broad beans look too slender for me. Do they need more sun light? Winter is coming. Hope they are able to resist the frost.

 

During my observation, weeds gave me unnoticed souvenir a lot. How tough nature is.

 

Leave a Reply

